ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HSMP question

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

abhijeetrao
Newly Registered

HSMP question

Post by abhijeetrao » Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:48 am

Hello All,

I am relatively new to this HSMP and he forum. I had a question.

I have done my MS degree from US and undergrad in engineering from India. Do you think that USA MS degree is considered Masters degree as per NARIC database and we can claim points for it. if yes, do I have just send my masters degree or I will have to send both.

Any answers will be appreciated.

pateketu

Post by pateketu » Thu Jan 26, 2006 4:58 am

Even I have Master's from US and engineering degree from India. As I did MS from a private and relative small school I have send my credentials to NARIC just to make sure that I can get 25 points for Master’s degree

amhilde

Post by amhilde » Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:29 pm

Please post up what you learn from NARIC. Watch it though, they may talk to you over on the US masters- happened to me

pateketu

Post by pateketu » Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:06 pm

amhilde, thanks for the heads up can you share you exp. with NARIC?

yodiyokun
Member of Standing

Post by yodiyokun » Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:59 am

search previous posts for detailed experience of amhilde
My bow has been renewed

abhijeetrao
Newly Registered

Post by abhijeetrao » Sun Jan 29, 2006 3:58 am