ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Some Beginner Tier 1 Visa Questions

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

BatteriesNotIncluded
Newly Registered

Some Beginner Tier 1 Visa Questions

Post by BatteriesNotIncluded » Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:34 pm

Hello ImmigrationBoards :) I found the site after doing a search for Tier 1 forums. I'm new to applying for visas myself and would like to ask a few questions about applying for a Tier 1 General (Highly Skilled Migrant) visa.

Bit of background info:
I am currently on a Tier 1 Post-Study-Work visa, expires middle of November. I am self-employed and according to the points-based online calculator I meet the 100 point requirement to obtain this visa. I have a number of questions for those more experienced than myself:

1. Is the application process difficult to process by yourself / in-person? I am considering using a visa agency to help process my application just so that I have the peace of mind of not forgetting anything. However, this obviously costs money, so feedback from people who have done the application themselves would be much appreciated.