ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

important query about self employment

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

shyamanand

important query about self employment

Post by shyamanand » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:12 am

Hi Experts,
a) I hav asked few questions before n got the answers left an impression that i am with good people always. thankx for ur good support . I hav come up with new questions for tier 1 which I am planning to apply in jan 2011. I am a self employed sole trader regd with hmrc doin a hardware assembly job for an xyz company. the company supposed to pay me 4k but they agreed to pay in two instalments. My question is if I get two invoices from same company will I be claming points as self employed or employment.

b) I am working as an engineer, full time. I am getting my pay slips every 17th . I want to claim from Jan 2010 to Dec 2010 . The money I will be getting untill dec 17th is 30000..( ie) november pay,so want to add my dec pay as well which I will receive in 17th jan 2011.

This dec salary supposed to be comin in jan17th whereas I will be applying for visa by 6 to 10 th jan so a week before I file my application, I can add my pay for December rt? because I am claimin points for work I hav done and its not advance payment .can I apply first by post with a covering letter about this n after a week sending my december payslip as well in post following..
my full time employment salary till november pay = 30,000 +
self employment = 4000 +
december pay getting on jan 17th = 2700 +
-------------------
total = 36700