ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Returning Immigrant Help!!!

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

raiisaj
Newly Registered

Returning Immigrant Help!!!

Post by raiisaj » Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:46 am

Am a financial anayst and has decided to take 2years off work to get my ACCA and CFA qualifications for career advancement. I have chosen Kaplan FTC London and has fully paid the fees....

--I studied for my undergrads in the UK
--I got married to a briton whilst in the UK but the marriage didnt work, and the home office was informed; at that time i had application with the HO to get the 2yrs spouse visa and at the knowledge of my marriage mishap the application was rejected.
-- I left the UK 3 weeks after i got my passport back, i needed time to clear my head anyway.
-- I havent returned back to the UK since 2008
--- I have started the divorce proceedings, but its just at the initial stage
-- I have my immediate family members in the UK, all citizens.
-- I have the required £7200, of which £4000 out of it has been in my account for a while and the remaining got to my account on friday.
-- I wish to apply for visa in the middle/end of jan (to observe the 28days ritual)

Concers
Can anyone pls help me.... will any of the stated above info av any negative effects on the application?
Is there anything i need to look out for before applying?