ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Appeal approved, email sent to submit passport...no medical?

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

smaster
Newly Registered

Appeal approved, email sent to submit passport...no medical?

Post by smaster » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:17 pm

Hi everyone, im new to this.
Basically i got an appeal hearing towards 3rd week of January in the UK, which was allowed/passed.
Now i got a call from Dehli's British High Commision requesting my wife to submit her passport for it to get a visa on the same day. I got a confirmation email too.
This is great news, but doesn't my wife need a medical ? will she be refused at the airport due to not having a medical ? and will she get a visa for 2 years ?
The initial application was for a settlement visa.
Many Thanks

Jattboi

appeal allowed

Post by Jattboi » Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:28 am

there are no more medicals required from north india from what i have heard. when did you submitt you appeal??? im going through appeals process from New Delhi post. would like to know the time lines you went through.

smaster
Newly Registered

Post by smaster » Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:04 pm