ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

when to apply for post study

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

culio347
Newly Registered

when to apply for post study

Post by culio347 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:01 pm

Hi guys,

I have a question if you could please help me figure it out.

I would like to know when would be the best time for me to apply for a post study work visa if you were in my condition.

My visa expires in October 2011 but i can get an extension of 4 months and it wud cost me sum money(£386).

I have a Bachelors degree that was awarded in august 2010 so i can apply for PSW visa as of now (but the 2yrs could be sitting there wasting) as i am currently on a postgraduate degree and wouldnt receive the award until about december or january 2012 so cant apply using postgrad degree until then.

Should i apply for the PSW visa around july/august 2011( just within 12 months of getting my bachelors degree and almost done wit uni) OR should i wait till december/january 2012 when i would be giving a post grad degree to make good use of the PSW visa as this is granted from the point of application and i will not be in uni for the postggrad so can work but the problem is what if i have problems in getting my postgrad degree like dissertian problems.. e.g plagiarism etc

and remember post study work visas is to be cancelled in april 2012 and my bachelors degree would be no longer valid to use for my PSW visa incase problems arise wit postgrad degree around January. 2012 .
PLease Help!!!

Regards

arsenal49
Diamond Member