ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Query on Earnigns for ILR as a Limited company director

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

bunti716
Newly Registered

Query on Earnigns for ILR as a Limited company director

Post by bunti716 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:07 pm

Hi All,

I would be greatful to you if you could give me an advice. My situation will be the same as most of the freelancers. I am a freelancer and had a Limited company. I am the only Director for my comapny. My ILR due is in Mar 2012. Still long way to go but I have to take some precautions about my earnings now.

I get my earnings as a salary and dividends. I take very little as a salary (roughly around £500 per month) to avoid NI and Income Tax. Rest I take them as dividends. But the problem is, I regularly take some amount from my business account as a advance. Once my salary and dividends are declared, I take the remaining balance from my business account. So my payslips, dividend vouchers dont match with my bank statements. Here are the list of my questions. Please give me advice
  • As per UKBA, I have to show two proofs for each earnings. That means I have to show Two proofs for my personnel salary and two proofs for my Dividends. What proofs can I show in my case. As said above, my payslips, Dividend vouchers dont match with Bank statements

Presently I am not paying any NI. Because, I am paying myself below the NI threshold as a salary. I am submitting PAYE/NIC for every quarter as Nil. Will it be a problem