ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Please I need Urgent Help Regarding My Situation!

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Jyde90
Newly Registered

Please I need Urgent Help Regarding My Situation!

Post by Jyde90 » Fri Apr 22, 2011 3:04 pm

I wouldnt say my situation is abit complicated but I will explain in detail . . . I finished my degree last year and went in for my Masters program which commenced Sept 2010. Unfortunately for me, my uncle who has been my sponsor lost his job around january and have not been able to pay my tuition.

Since I'm an alumi, I was able to apply for my visa extension using the CAS statememt alone and 1200 pounds in my account (statement of account) which was issued to me January. I now have till January 2012 before my current student visa expires. After getting series of letter from the university about my fees and how they will withdraw service if I don't pay, I was later excluded from the university.

The sad part, I got an email from the academic registrar on the 8th of april that they've notified the home office that they are no longer my sponsor which means I'm no longer a legal residence in the U.K.