ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

tips please!!

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

marky3
Newly Registered

tips please!!

Post by marky3 » Tue May 03, 2011 3:28 pm

i'm a student on Tier 4, might switch to Spouse. would appreciate some help...

is it easier to get a spouse visa if i'm applying from my home country or from the UK?

if in the UK, do our passports have to stay with UKBA under all circumstances? (both of us need to travel abroad for work)

i know i need to provide my earnings in my application. but will UKBA check my NIN to see if it's true?
the thing is, in the month(s) after i submit my application and wait for the results i might switch to part time work. if so, the amount i specify on my application might be different than they'll see if they check my NIN or bank details independently.

and finally, how much can i expect the whole thing to take? the application will be pretty straightforward (other than a possible confusion over the earnings)

thanks!!

SoHopeful

Post by SoHopeful » Sat May 07, 2011 3:33 pm

Its far quicker to do it from your home country. If it is a straight forward application completed efficiently it should be done fairly quickly.

Casa
United Kingdom

Post by Casa » Sat May 07, 2011 3:40 pm