ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA2 application - On Comprehensive Medical Insurance

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

epoh
Newly Registered

Post by epoh » Fri May 13, 2011 6:30 pm

Dear All,

I am an EU PhD student and I need to provide the UK Border Agency with comprehensive sickness insurance. Questions:

1) Shall the insurance cover me only or also my non-EU partner?

2) What is the extent of the insurance? Is it OK an essential insurance or shall it cover also for ex. medical (non surgical) treatment and emergency surgery?

3) Do you have any advice on any kind of insurance the UK Border Agency accepts? Do you know any website you would suggest in order to stipulate an insurance contract online?

4) The insurance shall be in place in the UK for the period of my studies; this suggests I shall stop the insurance at the end of registration of my PhD. Would you suggest to extent it for some months after this end instead?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks in advance for your kind cooperation!

Best

ehop

toni34
- thin ice -
Mood:
Nigeria

HI

Post by toni34 » Fri May 13, 2011 9:39 pm

the best is WPA,it has to cover everybody included in ur application
NON EU national with RC

epoh
Newly Registered

Post by epoh » Sat May 14, 2011 12:00 am

Thanks toni34!

I would then go for a WPA XS Health, which is actually a student medical insurance, making sure that also my partner is covered.

Would 1 year health insurance be enough (I shall finish my PhD studies in 1 year time)?

epoh