ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

School won't support bsc PSW applications

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

chat_danielle
Newly Registered

School won't support bsc PSW applications

Post by chat_danielle » Thu May 26, 2011 10:05 pm

Hi. I'm currently studying Bsc (HONS) degree which started Oct. 2010 and will end up around may-june of 2012. Sadly, PSW application will end at APRIL 2012. I was advice by a former student that since I have completed half of the programme I can apply for the PSW under a bsc degree of the course as it's what they've done before. However, my current university won't give me my earned qualification and won't support our application for the psw as they prefer for us to finish the whole bsc (hons) degree. I believe it's because they want us to pay for the course we've taken, but they cannot provide me any pathway for the degree after i've finish it. I'm really confused to what to do. help me please!!

terriblescream
Pakistan

Re: School won't support bsc PSW applications

Post by terriblescream » Fri May 27, 2011 9:31 pm

chat_danielle wrote: I was advice by a former student that since I have completed half of the programme I can apply for the PSW under a bsc degree of the course as it's what they've done before.
Who advised you that?
Unless you don't hold a BSc Degree you cannot get PSW, you have to earn it first!

Tier 4
- thin ice -

Post by Tier 4 » Sat May 28, 2011 11:02 pm