ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR success - SET-O - workpermit basis. Croydon PEO

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

k1w1b0y
Newly Registered

ILR success - SET-O - workpermit basis. Croydon PEO

Post by k1w1b0y » Sun Jun 12, 2011 10:05 pm

...just a thank you to those on this forum who kindly dealt with the random questions I submitted leading up to my PEO appointment.

I'm a Kiwi school teacher whose been here for coming on 7 years, on consecutive workpermits for the same school/education authority. Around March, I started compiling my stuff for the ILR application, and did my Life in the UK test then too.

'Telemachus' - the dude who posted similarly just before me, did a brilliant job of describing the 'process' at the PEO in Croydon, so I won't go into too much detail. I had a 1pm appointment, but by the time I sat down in that cavernous processing area, it was 1.30, and I wasn't actually seen until about 4pm. If I had to do it again, I would've booked it earlier - turns out they had a computer glitch or something!