ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

SPOUSE VISA ON BASIS OF 3 MONTHS BANK STATEMENT

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

doc.amby4

SPOUSE VISA ON BASIS OF 3 MONTHS BANK STATEMENT

Post by doc.amby4 » Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:01 pm

dear friends,

i was suggested this forum by my brother in law who got his wife's visa sorted out in 4 months. My case however is very different and quite complicated right now.

I am a doctor working in a private hospital in Pakistan. My husband is currently working in Leeds, and also making his way to finishing his Ph.D. he is a brit by nationality.

We got married on Oct 30th after an 8 months engagement. He and his family came over to pakistan and stayed for a month. when we got married, i was finishing my house job and he was not working but completing his Ph.D. now almost 7.5 months have passed but we have still not been able to apply for a spouse visa because my husband started his job only 2 months ago and we do not have enough pay slips to support our case.

I have applied for uk foundation program for doctors commencing in 2012 and they have given the deadline of 7th oct to show proof of ur work permit or my application shall not be processed and i wont be able to work as a doctor in the uk for the next 2 years which would be a huge blow to me given my professional history. it leaves us with only one choice that is to somehow get the visa before 7th october which means that we shall need to apply on the basis of 3months bank statement and pay slips.