ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How can I set up a Business in Europe and live there?

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

AndrewTravel
Newly Registered

How can I set up a Business in Europe and live there?

Post by AndrewTravel » Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:56 pm

Hello everyone!

I'm a Business owner (CEO/Founder) of an Online Company.
About 90% of our Customers/Members are from Europe. (Over 30,000)

The company's Co-Founder, my Business Partner lives in Europe also, along with most of my Staff.

I myself live in Trinidad and Tobago (Caribbean), I would like to move my company over to Europe and I would also like to reside there permanently.

Can anyone give me advice pertaining to my situation?

We need to set-up a Physical office soon as the company is growing rapidly, and it makes most sense if I was to move to Europe where the rest of my Staff and Customers are.

I'd like to know:

1) How can I legally Migrate and live in an European Country?
Romania would be a good first stop for me, because I have many close friends there. (No family)
I may want to live there for a while first, maybe 6-12 months.

2) Would I be allowed to register my Business in Europe?
Our Staff speak different European languages, but we communicate via English which we are all good at. I only speak English myself.
So we are thinking of setting up in an English-Speaking nation like UK.
Is it possible for me to register a Business there with an Office?

So those are my main 2 questions:
How can I get to live in Europe?
And,
Can I set up Business there?