ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

work experience query

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Have you used your training experience for HSMP points calculations?

YES
18%
NO
82%

Total votes: 11

pranav_mathur
Newly Registered

work experience query

Post by pranav_mathur » Tue May 30, 2006 11:14 am

Hi everyone,

I want my final semester training experience to be counted in my HSMP application as that experience requires a graduate level knowledge.

The work experience certificate I have just gives the dates and says that I worked as a trainee. There are no postings / advertisementsfor that designation in newspaper or internet and its not possible for me to get another work exp letter from my employers.

Can anyone suggest what I should do? Although that training was for just four months but it gives me valuable points in my HSMP application.

Thanks for helping me out.

alisondc

Post by alisondc » Tue May 30, 2006 3:43 pm

could one of the faculty write a letter of explaination what the training entailed?

pantaiema
Diamond Member

Re: work experience query

Post by pantaiema » Tue May 30, 2006 5:43 pm

I believe the chance is very slim (if not zero) that they will consider it as graduate level job. At that time you were a still a student and you have not graduated from university yet. There are a lot of evedence from the previous case that although a Job is clearly need gradute but if you do not mention it clearly they could still reject to award you point form work experience.

But you could always try, and we will learn from your case.