ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA3: Comprehensive sickness insurance when studying

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Zell_IW
Newly Registered

EEA3: Comprehensive sickness insurance when studying

Post by Zell_IW » Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:27 am

Hey :)

Just need a little bit of advice: I'm about to submit EEA3 application (permanent residency) after living in the UK since September 2005. First, I've been studying since September 2005 till July 2008, then looking for work till December 2008 and then working since then. During the time I was studying, first I had an E111 form that covered the time until January 2006 (when E111 have been replaced with European Health Insurance Card), then I had a Polish-issued EHIC card. According to EEA3 guide, the EHIC card is sufficient to document the comprehensive health insurance requirement.

But... there is a problem that in April 2008, just before the end of my studies my EHIC card was stolen together with my wallet by a street mobster. What should I do to document the fact I had a health insurance for the time I was studying more than 3 years ago? Do you think they would accept a more recent EHIC card for that purpose? Or if I state that the card was stolen and give then my crime reference number (as I reported the robbery to the police) so they could look up my testimony to the police?

I would be very grateful for advice from those of you who had problems with providing evidence of the comprehensive health insurance...

Jambo
Respected Guru