ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Out of UK days for contractors(disregard annual leave)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Btier1
Newly Registered

Out of UK days for contractors(disregard annual leave)

Post by Btier1 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:47 am

HI,

Reading from the many of the posts, I understand that annual leave is disregarded on discretion of the case worker, and providing a letter from company would provide strong support document.

I am an IT contractor; could I account the annual leave of 20 days per year? And could a letter from my company/account provide support document.

Appreciate your reply.
Thanks

mk357
Member of Standing

Re: Out of UK days for contractors(disregard annual leave)

Post by mk357 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:00 am

Btier1 wrote:HI,

Reading from the many of the posts, I understand that annual leave is disregarded on discretion of the case worker, and providing a letter from company would provide strong support document.

I am an IT contractor; could I account the annual leave of 20 days per year? And could a letter from my company/account provide support document.

Appreciate your reply.
Thanks
You shouldn't be worried if your total leave is under 180 days in 5 years and less than 90 days in one go. If its over 90 days in any one instance then you need to worry!!!

Btier1
Newly Registered

Post by Btier1 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:08 am

Thanks

sorry I was not being explicit in my query.