ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

significant achivement

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

KNRao
Newly Registered

significant achivement

Post by KNRao » Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:18 am

Hi
I am new to this forum, but i find that the experts and other members are providing valuble information to the new members. I got my PhD from India, at present I am working in UK as Royal Society of Chemistry Research fellow. I would like to apply for HSMP. I published 17 research publications in international journals, i got 3 US, 2 EP patents, my thesis was selected as best PhD thesis by well known scientific community in India, and finally I got prestigious RSC, UK fellowship. Do you think i can score points in significant acheivement section. I would appreciate suggestions from members and experts.
Thaks

MWazir
Diamond Member

Post by MWazir » Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:57 am

Yes, you should be able to score points for significant achievements although do note that most people have difficultly claiming points in this area. You need to read through the guidance notes carefully and provide enough authentic evidence to substantiate your claims.

KNRao
Newly Registered

Post by KNRao » Wed Jun 14, 2006 12:04 pm

Hi MWazir
Thanks for your quick response. Yes, i gone through the guidelines. I can send all the reprints of my publications, patents and other proofs for awards. I just want to know other members experience, because as you said, scoring from this section is not so easy. Anyway thanks a lot for your time.

Cool

Post by Cool » Wed Jun 14, 2006 12:07 pm