ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

SPOUSE VISA APPLYING FOR ILR

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

fraternisation

SPOUSE VISA APPLYING FOR ILR

Post by fraternisation » Wed Aug 31, 2011 5:12 pm

Hi all,

my wife is about to apply for her settlement after finishing the years wife visa. We are fine with all the requirements apart from the doubt we have about the financial asset. I am a full time student so I do not work and my wife works as a volunteer are there any exceptions for students or would they take the student finance money as an income?

Casa
United Kingdom

Post by Casa » Wed Aug 31, 2011 5:24 pm

What 'years wife visa' are you referring to exactly? The 2 year spouse visa?

fraternisation

Post by fraternisation » Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:14 pm

yes two years wife visa

Greenie
Respected Guru
United Kingdom

Re: SPOUSE VISA APPLYING FOR ILR

Post by Greenie » Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:17 pm

fraternisation wrote:Hi all,

my wife is about to apply for her settlement after finishing the years wife visa. We are fine with all the requirements apart from the doubt we have about the financial asset. I am a full time student so I do not work and my wife works as a volunteer are there any exceptions for students or would they take the student finance money as an income?
there are no exceptions for students, you have to meet the same financial requirements. your student maintenance loan/grant can be taken into account although obviously not your tuition fee loan.

Do you have children?