ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR HSMP JR - IT Contractor - Set (O)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

sudsa
Newly Registered

ILR HSMP JR - IT Contractor - Set (O)

Post by sudsa » Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:06 pm

Hi

I am a IT contractor and director of a limited company.(Fall under HSMP JR ILR but 5 yeras) On this forum I see people refer themselves as Self - employed even if they are the directors of limited company. I was told I should select 'employed' if I am a director of the company. This is really confusing which one to choose as there are sucessful/unsucessful in both cases. I have the appointment in two days and highly appreciate if someone has come across similar situations.

1. Am I self employed ? or employed ? Or Can I leave the section and ask the case worker during the PEO interview ?

Code: Select all

10G
Highly skilled migrant If you are applying for indefinite leave to remain on completing 5 years’ continuous stay in the UK under the Highly Skilled Migrant Programme (HSMP) and other appropriate categories, in addition to the relevant documents in 10A, you must provide the following:

If you are employed, document(s) showing your economic activity and your personal earnings during your stay in the UK.

If you are self-employed, you should provide evidence of the progress of the business.
2. I dont have any dividend vouchers or pay slips but has the company accounts filed for all the past 2 years and have the following docs