ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PSW expires in a month's time, options to stay?

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

stephalphs
Newly Registered

PSW expires in a month's time, options to stay?

Post by stephalphs » Wed Oct 19, 2011 2:48 pm

Hi All,
I have been on PSW since December 2009 and it expires Dec 5th 2011.
I have been working for the past 6 months as a contract Software developer for my Trust. I say contractor cos its not permanent, but am not paid like IT contractors (I earn £15 ph, 40 hrs pw)
I have been looking for permanent jobs all to no avail, and they all require a valid work permit to be considered.
Can anybody please offer any advice on what I can do to stay? Admittedly I have been living in denial but now am fully awake.
a) I have looked into the nterpreneur visa and I dont know anybody that has that kind of money so this option is potentially off for me
b) I have been applying for as many jobs as I can, but nothing has happened yet. Not even a call back. Please can you advise where I can find real jobs advertised? Or is there a way to get sponsorship without a permanent employer?

I know I dont have any time at all left, but I still believe that once there is life, there is hope. All inputs are welcome.

Many thanks in advance
Steph

NoBorders
Newly Registered

Post by NoBorders » Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:57 pm