ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

spouse visa and finances

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

aulakh
Newly Registered

spouse visa and finances

Post by aulakh » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:11 pm

Hi,
wondered if somebody could help me please.I have followed the guidance from this forum for applying my wife's settlement visa.We married in July this year in India and i spent 3 months there.I have been working with an agency for last 6 years and earned over 30 k per annum ,proven by P60s (submitted with application).
The problem is that since i left for India in July,i havent worked since as I was not in the UK till september and also doing a degree and been very busy with studies.Although i have submitted a job letter with application from agency stating duration of employment and my current income till today which is same as it was in July( about over 10 k only).I have also submitted pay slips up to July.

I have spoken to HR dept today and they r more then happy to verify that i m still registered with them and current income and can start work whenever i want to,if there r any queries from embassy.
I have submitted 6 months bank statement till the end of september (Visa applied on 21 of october)which clearly show cash flow and all income and bills apart from August n September no Income but still in account about 1600£ left.

So my question is -Will the ECO accept it as he/she can see that i have worked for last 6 years n its permanent income.