ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HSMP unsuccessful - How do I appeal?

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

nadine123
Newly Registered

HSMP unsuccessful - How do I appeal?

Post by nadine123 » Fri Jun 11, 2004 4:39 pm

I submitted my HSMP application with all relevant documentation in April. I did not use a visa agency.

I then had a job offer this week and faxed this through. I have just received the letter and they have turned down my application as I apparently I did not demonstrate 4 years graduate level work experience.

I am an IT Consultant and have mainly worked as a Helpdesk Manager or Helpdesk Systems Consultant/Implementator.

I believe I meet the criteria for the visa AND I have a job offer for a Helpdesk management role. The appeal information in the HSMP guidance notes refers to a seemingly non-existant HSMP (rev) form. What can I do? Please Help.

unixguru
Newly Registered

Post by unixguru » Fri Jun 11, 2004 5:58 pm

Nadine,

It might help to know your age, total work experience, education etc... It has been my experience that most people applying for under 28 HSMP almost always need a degree. Give further details and I will try to help.

Shaun

fomar

Post by fomar » Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:38 am

nadine123,

read this:
http://www.immigrationboards.com/viewto ... ght=review

Also, try to share the details of your application with us

timefactor
Member of Standing

Post by timefactor » Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:10 am

http://www.immigrationboards.com/viewtopic.php?t=917