ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR success @ Solihull with WP -> Tier 1 G + 1 dependant

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

arun_prasad
Newly Registered

ILR success @ Solihull with WP -> Tier 1 G + 1 dependant

Post by arun_prasad » Sun Nov 27, 2011 12:02 pm

Hi,

Been a silent spectator on this forum and wanted to share my unique experience in the process of receiving my ILR.

I'm a resident of London but chose to got to Solihull instead of Croydon which is apparently offering Saturday appointments this month. This is primarily to take advantage of the fact that the payment is made after a thorough verification of the documents.

I had a my appointment at 9:30 but reached the home office at 11:00 AM because the cross country rail service had issues and the train was stopped two stations before Solihull which was indeed a village with no taxi services. Luckily the station master arranged for a van to drop all of the passengers till Solihull.

When I explained my situation at the home office they said OK and asked me to come in.

When the case worker called me after some 20 mins (in the form of a token number) I went there and gave my application form. What was interesting is that I spent not more than 10 minutes with him. While checking the form he noticed that I had filled in the criminal conviction part and he advised me that if it was a conviction I would stand to loose the money as the CRB check can be done only after payment of fees.