ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Claiming points for institution..

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

tusher31
Newly Registered

Claiming points for institution..

Post by tusher31 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:54 pm

hi guys, i am currently studying a Bachelor Degree off-campus, my awarding university is a Scottish university named heriot-watt, i'l be graduated by July but its going to be too late for psw, i have learnt from the ukba psw guidance that you can claim points for a HND from a Scottish university afterward i have contacted my university directly and ask for a HND certificate because i have already got 240 credits and i am eligible for the qualification, they have accepted my application and decided to award me on 29th February, i have also asked for a letter stating my name,title of qualification,start and end date and also confirming that its a HND qualification as the HO requires, and my university has decided to provide the letter as well along with the certificate. My question is ''yeah my qualification will be in HND level and the awarding body is a Scottish institution but i have studied for the qualification off campus which is not a Scottish institution just a approved learning partner, so can i apply for psw??? please someone help me out!!!!! :|

derlin

Re: Claiming points for institution..

Post by derlin » Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:00 pm