ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Overstaying in the UK

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

StudentNeedAdvice
Newly Registered

Overstaying in the UK

Post by StudentNeedAdvice » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:06 am

Hi All,

I hope you are all well. I am a PhD Student in a good school in London and finishing very soon (in August). My student visa expires in December 2012. Since there is no PSW after April I started looking for job early, many companies rejected me they explicitly told me that they are cutting costs and therefore do not sponsor international students anymore. I am thinking about publishing my thesis work and get a good academic position but even this option is problematic because my visa is expiring 4 months after my thesis submission (which is in August). Overall, things look a bit hectic here....I really appreciate any advice you could give me. Shall I overstay in the UK (after the expiry of my visa)? What shall I do ?

Is there any type of visa that enables students with good degrees to stay in the UK?

Thanks a lot for yur help

Kind REgards

StudentNeed help

Deviser

Post by Deviser » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:20 am

A deliberate overstay will not only destroy your all immigration history, it will also make you permanent suspect of antisocial behaviour, in the eyes of immigration authorities.

Look over the UKBA website. There are many newly introduced immigration schemes which make good exceptional graduates enable to stay in UK after completion of studies.

StudentNeedAdvice
Newly Registered

Post by StudentNeedAdvice » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:31 am