ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Unsure if I am elligible for long term residence

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

lerato
Newly Registered

Unsure if I am elligible for long term residence

Post by lerato » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:56 am

Morning everyone,

I am currently a student being studying for almost 9.5 years. I came in England on the 16 June 2002 as a visitor and from December 2002, I changed my visa in to a student visa. I was refused due to financial problems for the first time in 2006 and went to court after the court hearing, fortunately I won the case. In August 2009 I was refused a student visa because they found out that my college was bogus of which I didn't know until then. So I went to court and was unsuccessful from court in at the time when I went to court I found and registered which a new college. I lost the case in court May 2010, and they gave me if I can remember well 4 working days to appeal to high court so I decided to send a new application within those 4 days and I was given a visa with the new college in June 2010. I went home for 4 weeks that yeaar during school holidays.

I am due ten years on the 16 June but my question is do I qualify? The reason I am asking this question is I am worried that because I was refused and made a fresh application this might cancel my previous history. I applied within the 4 days that the court gave me to appeal through the high court. Another thing is last year I went home for two months during the school holidays.