ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR due but Unemployed

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

vik_mad

ILR due but Unemployed

Post by vik_mad » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:53 am

Hi All,

i have been contracting since past 3 years however due to my project has finished resulting my contract and i am due to apply for ILR on 09th May.

Being unemployed would that effect my application? I have enough points for ILR though, as i can show 12 months payslip out of last 15?

Please advise.

tks,

chipan671
Newly Registered

Post by chipan671 » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:55 am

There shold not be any prolem - as log as you are not on wp oe hsmp jr.

vik_mad

Post by vik_mad » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:57 am

chipan671 wrote:There shold not be any prolem - as log as you are not on wp oe hsmp jr.
Ok, i am on neither of the categories. I am on hsmp+tier1.
tks for the quick response.

linkers
Respected Guru

Post by linkers » Wed Apr 04, 2012 12:40 pm

You will be fine vik_mad as Tier-1 applicants don’t need to be employed at the time of ILR.

As long as you score enough earnings points, you will have no issues.

vik_mad

Post by vik_mad » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:00 pm

linkers wrote:You will be fine vik_mad as Tier-1 applicants don’t need to be employed at the time of ILR.

As long as you score enough earnings points, you will have no issues.
Thanks buddy

I have couple of questins from the form, would appreciate if you could please help me.

Section 9 - tier 1 points scoring assessment